2016/2017 Nature Guelph Young Naturalists Program
$60
2016/2017 Nature Guelph Young Naturalists Program

2016/2017 Nature Guelph Young Naturalists Program

Event Information

Location

Location

Guelph Lake Nature Centre

7677 Conservation Road

RR #4

Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J1

Canada

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

The Young Naturalist Program is an opportunity for children aged 6 through 10 to experience hands on learning about our natural world. It is run by Nature Guelph in partnership with the Guelph Lake Nature Centre.

The program generally runs from 10am to noon and meets at the Guelph Lake Nature Centre every other Saturday. Special events and times will be noted in the schedule.

For more information regarding the program, please call the Guelph Lake Nature Centre at 519-836-7860.

Fall/Winter Schedule 2016

Please meet at the Guelph Lake Nature Centre unless otherwise stated (7677 Conservation Road Guelph, ON)

(All programs are “kids only”, unless marked with a *. Parents that would like to volunteer should contact Tamara or Ann to fill out a volunteer form. All volunteers need a current vulnerable sector police check)

Saturday, October 1 – Bug Hunt – 10am - noon

Saturday, October 22 – Tree Seed Collection at the University of Guelph Arboretum – 10am – noon (meet at the U of G Arb Centre parking lot College Ave. East)

Saturday, November 5 – Animal Form Games 10am - noon

Saturday, November 19 – Campfire Skills 10am - noon

*Saturday, December 3 – Bird Banding 9am – 11am

*Saturday, December 17 – Gifts for the Animals 10am – noon (bring a hammer if you have one)

Winter/Spring Schedule 2017

Saturday, January 28 – Animal Tracks and Trails 10am - noon

Saturday, February 11 – Snowshoeing 2:30pm – 4:30pm

*Saturday, February 25 – Owl Prowl 6:30pm – 8:30pm – dress warmly – please do not bring a flashlight

Saturday, March 11 – Maple Syrup 10am - noon

Saturday, March 25 – Predator Prey Simulation 10am - noon

*Saturday, April 8 – Green Legacy visit 10am – noon We will meet at the Green Legacy Nursery (6714 Wellington Road 34, Puslinch, ON)

*Saturday, April 22 – Frog Frolic @ U of G Arboretum 7pm – 9pm. Wear rubber boots and bring a flashlight or head lamp. We will meet in the parking lot of the Arboretum Centre

Saturday, May 6 – TBC 10am - noon

*May 20/21 – camping trip TBC - *extra fees may apply



Share with friends

Location

Guelph Lake Nature Centre

7677 Conservation Road

RR #4

Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J1

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved