Free

Multiple Dates

2020 Anthology Book Launch & Poetry Reading

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event
Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join us for a book launch and poetry reading. One IRL event on 20 November in Nova Scotia, Canada + 5 virtual events via Zoom.

About this event

JOIN US TO CELEBRATE THE LAUNCH OF THIS BOOK.

LISTEN TO SOME POETRY ABOUT OUR SHARED EXPERIENCE IN 2020.

MEET THE ARTIST BILL LIEBESKIND.

EVENT DATES & TIMES

*Saturday 20 November, 2pm IRL (in real life). Participating poets include Jules BB, Shelley Miller, erika white, Zev Bagel, harvey lev, Peggy Walt, Richard Dittami, et cetera

Weather permitting this will be held at Soley Cove in Lower Economy, NS. Otherwise it will be at Main & Station in Parrsboro, NS. Email us to reserve your place.

All pandemic protocols will be followed.

AND ON ZOOM

*Friday 26 November at 9pm AST (1am UTC) Co-hosted by Philip Moscovitch, a writer and audio producer based in St. Margaret’s Bay, Nova Scotia. Participating poets will include: Mark Andrews, Chris Benjamin, M.J. Iuppa, Jan Jorgensen, Cynthia Lozier, Susan McMaster, Kevin Miller, , Miriam Sagan, Albert Sinclair, Mark Blickley, Claudia Coutu Radmore, and Laurinda Lind.

*Saturday 27 November at 5am AST (9am UTC) Co-hosted by Miriam Hechtman, an Australian writer, producer and poet based in Sydney. Participating poets will include: Ann Bar-Dov, Jules BB, Marilyn Lerch, harvey lev, Susan McMaster, Geordie Miller, Philip Moscovitch, and Albert Sinclair.

*Sunday 28 November at 3pm AST (7pm UTC) Co-hosted by Riley Huff, an award-winning queer freelance writer and journalist based in San Francisco. Participating poets will include: Mark Fleisher, Ellen Jaffe, Jan Jorgensen, John C. Mannone, Shelley Miller, Chad Norman, Honey Novick, Claudia Coutu Radmore, and Loretta Diane Walker.

*Saturday 4 December at 10am AST (2pm UTC) Co-hosted by Jules BB, an American poet based in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia. Participating poets will include: Zev Bagel, George Elliott Clarke, Ololade Akinlabi Ige, John Francis Istel, harvey lev, Marjorie Maddox, Susan McMaster, Kevin Miller, and Peggy Walt.

*Saturday 11 December at 10pm AST (2am UTC) Co-hosted by Jan Jorgensen, founder and co-host of a monthly literary series, the Lawn Chair Soirée and editor of sitting duck press. Participating poets will include: Chris Benjamin, Riley Huff, Marilyn Lerch, Cynthia Lozier, Michele Mekel, Geordie Miller, Anita S. Pulier, Mahta Riazi, Miriam Sagan, Peggy Walt, Czandra and Mark Blickley.

For more information or to purchase the book, email judith at...parrsboroart@gmail.com

MORE DETAILS TO COME

Share with friends

Organizer Black Dog & One-Eyed Press

Organizer of 2020 Anthology Book Launch & Poetry Reading

Save This Event

Event Saved