Alliance of Asian Canadians in the Performing Arts Community Conversations

Alliance of Asian Canadians in the Performing Arts Community Conversations

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Location

Online event

Alliance of Asian Canadians in the Performing Arts (AACPA) Community Conversations

About this event

With the creation of the Alliance of Asian Canadians in the Performing Arts (AACPA), our hope is to connect artists from across the country, share knowledge and resources, and create more visibility of Asian Canadians within the arts sector.

AACPA’s first action is to provide a safe space for fellow Asian Canadian artists to gather. Boca del Lupo, with support and solidarity from PACT, will be hosting 2-hour virtual sessions where we invite you to meet and find your community, hear from other artists and talk about your experience during this particular time. This is a creative space to celebrate, share, and begin building our community.

Join Sherry Yoon and guests at one of the following sessions:

Wednesday, June 30th at 10 am PDT/ 1 pm ET

or

Wednesday, July 7th at 3 pm PDT/ 6 pm ET

There is limited capacity for each session - sign up as soon as possible!

We will add more dates as needed.

Order of event (tentative):

1. Welcome & Land Acknowledgement

2. History

3. Community Guidelines and Information about the day

4. Community Conversations (Breakout rooms).

Topics may include: Why did you choose the performing arts?, Representation in Canada, Racism in Canada & in Covid times.

5. Summary

6. Next Steps