Free

Art for Social Change NOW (ASC NOW)

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Art for Social Change NOW! The inaugural event of Canada’s new, national Art for Social Change Network (ASCN).

About this event

Join us on January 25 to 27, 2022, for three half-days of exchange, dialogue, and community-building at our national gathering Art for Social Change NOW (ASC NOW). This is the inaugural (online) event of the Art for Social Change Network (ASCN), a new national network of community-engaged art for social change (ASC) artists and organizations.

Right now, in every corner of Canada, community-engaged artists and organizations are nurturing new forms of collaborative creation, dialogue, partnerships, and action for positive change. Together let's explore important questions: Who is doing the work? What are the current struggles and innovative solutions? How can we and how do we address issues of equity and justice? How are we rising to the critical challenges happening in the community-engaged arts landscape today? Come celebrate the power of transformative change through the processes of participatory artmaking!

DATES AND TIMES:

  • DAY ONE - Tuesday, January 25 - 10am to 12:30pm PST | 11am-1:30pm MST | 12-2:30pm CST | 1pm to 3:30pm EST | 2-4:30pm AST | 2:30-5:00pm NST
  • DAY TWO - Wednesday, January 26 - 9:30am to 12:30pm PST | 10:30am to 1:30pm MST | 11:30am to 2:30pm CST | 12:30pm to 3:30pm EST | 1:30pm to 4:30pm AST | 2:00pm to 5:00pm in NST
  • DAY THREE - Thursday, January 27 - 9:30am to 1:30pm PST | 10:30am to 2:30pm MST | 11:30am to 3:30pm CST | 12:30pm to 4:30pm EST | 1:30pm to 5:30pm AST | 2:00pm to 6:00pm in NST

WHERE: Via Zoom (Zoom info will be sent in reminder emails prior to the event once you register)

PROGRAM INFORMATION:

Program information is posted on the ASC NOW Program page. Please note that this event will be recorded and made publicly available to watch afterwards.

CONDUCT:

  • Be respectful, kind, and generous while sharing this space.
  • Embrace inclusivity, difference, and equality.
  • Consider how other people want and deserve to be treated.
  • Share and receive opinions and ideas with an open-mind.
  • Any discriminatory, harassing, bullying or disrespectful behaviour will not be tolerated and will result in a barring from this event and any future events hosted by us.

ABOUT THE NETWORK:

Led by community-engaged arts organizations acting as regional hubs, the Art for Social Change Network (ASCN) is designed to connect and support hundreds of arts for social change (ASC) organizations and independent artists across Canada. It is currently hosted by the International Centre of Art for Social Change (ICASC). Learn more about us and our members at icasc.ca/ascnetwork.


		Art for Social Change NOW (ASC NOW) image
Share with friends

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer ICASC/JMP

Organizer of Art for Social Change NOW (ASC NOW)

Save This Event

Event Saved