Autonomous Mining: Underground Considerations Workshop

Actions and Detail Panel

Postponed

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
The purpose of this workshop is to add content to the Underground Considerations – Implementation of Autonomous Systems Guideline V2.

About this Event

Please note that there are two dates and times for this event, see below.

April 26 @ 8-10:30 am EDT | 1-3:30 pm CET | 8-10:30 pm AWST

April 28 @ 7-9:30 pm EDT | 4-6:30 pm PDT | 7-9:30 am AWST+1

About the project:

The first version of the Guideline for the Implementation of Autonomous Systems in Mining is being used within the industry as a playbook, a way to understand customer needs, and as an educational, communications, and operational tool. Version 2 will offer updated guidance and considerations on justifying, planning, developing, testing, implementing, and executing autonomous systems.

About the workshop:

The first version of the guideline included little content about implementing autonomous systems underground. For this second version, workshop participants will consider whether Underground Considerations should have its own dedicated section or if it is better approached as a subsection within the other existing sections. Underground Considerations focuses on providing underground mines with some guidance and specific considerations for accommodating autonomous systems into their operations.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved