Free

BRIGID: A Return to the Divine Feminine

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
A storytelling session showcasing the feminist ideals of Brigid

About this event

The most popular event of last year's festival is back with new stories! Professional storytellers Philomena Jordan from the west of Ireland and now based in Vancouver, Dolores Whelan of Brigid's Way Celtic Pilgrimage, and folklorist and pop culture scholar Sara Thompson will join us from Ireland and Canada for this virtual presentation on the feminist stories of our favourite goddess and Saint Brigid.

Time: 11 am PT/ 2 pm ET/ 7 pm GMT (Ireland)

Length: 1.5 hours

****************************************************************************************************

Brigid Festival Vancouver is a volunteer-led event and admission to all events is free. Donations to the Irish Benevolent Society are appreciated and can be made at https://www.gofundme.com/f/irish-benevolent-society-of-bc

We acknowledge that this event is hosted on the traditional, ancestral and unceded territories of many different Indigenous communities stretching across this beautiful land we now call home.

This event will take place virtually in accordance with current British Columbia provincial COVID 19 guidelines.

Please note, this session will be recorded and shared after the event.

Please register early as spaces are limited.

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved