Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

About this event


		CANUE Annual General Meeting image

Over the past 4 and a half years, we’ve been working hard to establish CANUE’s infrastructure, data holdings and distribution mechanisms, with guidance from our directors and members of the advisory teams. It is now time to engage CANUE members widely, further turning the consortium into a member-driven program.

10am pacific | 1pm eastern: OPENING REMARKS

  • Jeff Brook - CANUE Scientific Director
  • Eleanor Setton - CANUE Managing Director

10:15 am pacific | 1:15pm eastern: PANEL

  • Mark Nieuwenhuijsen - Director of Urban Planning, Environment and Health; Air Pollution and Urban Health, ISIGlobal, Barcelona
  • Esra Suel - Health Data Research UK fellow, Imperial College London
  • Antonio Gomez-Palacio - Urban Planner and Partner, DIALOG
  • Cory Neudorf - President, Urban Public Health Network

11am pacific | 2pm eastern: PRE-MEETING SURVEY RESULTS

  • Dany Doiron - CANUE Data Linkage Lead and Special Projects Manager

11:15am pacific | 2:15pm eastern: DISCUSSION

  • Michael Brauer -CANUE Director, UBC School of Population and Public Health, Co-PI Pathways to Equitable Healthy Cities
  • Rae Lauren Jewett - PhD Candidate, co-founder GeoHealth Network
  • Laura Rosella - Scientific Director of the Population Health Analytics Lab, Associate Professor in the Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation at the University of Toronto
  • Scott Weichenthal - Weichenthal Research Group, McGill University
  • Meghan Winters - Cities, Health and Active Transportation Research (CHATR) lab, Simon Fraser University

12 noon pacific | 3pm eastern: Concluding Remarks

12:15pm pacific | 3:15 eastern: Adjournment

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved