$105 – $341.25

Actions and Detail Panel

From $105

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Refund policy

Refund policy

No Refunds

Event description
Join us for CMNCP's annual conference titled Community Safety in the Midst of a Global Pandemic - Who are we Leaving Behind?

About this event

Description

CMNCP’s 2021 virtual conference aims to support urban and rural municipalities, Indigenous communities, agencies, groups, and individuals in their efforts to prevent crime and increase community safety in the communities and neighbourhoods in which they work, live, learn, and play.

The 2021 Conference will examine several topical and leading-edge questions designed to inspire and provoke conversation in creating safe communities across Canada:

  1. What does “safety” mean and for whom?
  2. What are the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on community safety?
  3. What is the role of community safety practitioners in advancing equity and diversity?
  4. How does addressing systemic issues such as racism and oppression and advancing social justice and equity increase community safety in communities?
  5. How can communities take action against hate and violent extremism?

The conference will also provide participants with opportunities to expand and deepen their knowledge and skills through sessions and workshops in crime prevention and community safety, and connect to other practitioners through networking.

Time and Date

Monday, October 4th to Wednesday, October 6th, 2021

All events take place between 8 AM - 2 PM (PST) / 9 AM - 3 PM (MST) / 10 AM - 4 PM (CDT) / 11 AM - 5 PM (EST) / 12 PM - 6 PM (AST)

Conference Structure

The 2021 virtual conference takes place from October 4-6 including an opening session & keynote address on Monday October 4, 2021, 8 thematic sessions (90 minutes each), networking sessions, and a closing session & keynote panel on Wednesday October 6, 2021. For more information on the conference, visit our website. Click here.

Registration Deadline

Please register by October 1st, 2021. If you have any questions, please contact admin@cmncp.ca.

Interested in getting monthly news on research, training, funding on crime prevention? Click here.

Date and time

Location

Online event

Refund policy

No Refunds

Organizer Canadian Municipal Network on Crime Prevention

Organizer of CMNCP 2021 VIRTUAL CONFERENCE

Save This Event

Event Saved