CMP Southern Ontario AGM 2022

Actions Panel

CMP Southern Ontario AGM 2022

Join us Thursday, October 6th for the 2022 Annual Meeting of the Canadian Mineral Processors Southern Ontario Branch at the Steamwhistle!

When and where

Date and time

Location

Steam Whistle Brewery Biergärten and Taproom 255 Bremner Boulevard Toronto, ON M5V 3M9 Canada

Map and directions

How to get there

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.
Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

About this event

Dear Colleagues,

This will be an opportunity for the industry to come together, learn and exchange on topics that are near and dear to mineral processors. We expect to see good representation from all facets of the industry, including Operators, Academics, Vendors, Engineering Consultants and Students, which is guaranteed to provide for a rich networking experience.

We are planning a full day of activities, including technical presentations for both industry peers and students, a keynote presentation and dinner at the Steamwhistle Brewery.

We invite you to attend our Southern Ontario Region CMP conference and to consider presenting at our event.

Call for Presentations

We plan to have six to eight speakers presenting, including one Keynote Speaker. We are welcoming submissions and hope to attract a high level of interest from Ontario based Canadian Operators, but also Academics and Service Providers (Vendors & Consultants). We’re considering presentations on all aspects of mineral processing and projects.

To inquire about presenting at the conference, please e-mail Michael Sue (michael.sue@worley.com).

Authors selected will be required to present a 20-minute technical presentation at the conference.

Call for Sponsors

The CMP is a non-profit organization and we rely on your support to ensure a successful and memorable event. Sponsorship also helps provide opportunities for students to attend the event. Please see the Eventbrite ticket section for sponsorship information.

Please contact Shirley Chang via e-mail regarding any sponsorship questions (shirley.chang@kinross.com).

Thank you in advance for your support. We look forward to seeing you at the Southern Ontario Region CMP conference on October 6th, 2022.

2022 Southern Ontario Regional CMP Committee

Adam Hesse (adam.hesse@tntinc.com)

Charlotte Gibson (charlotte.gibson@queensu.ca)

Shirley Chang (shirley.chang@kinross.com)

Michael Sue (michael.sue@worley.com)

Johnna Muinonen (jmuinonen@rncminerals.com)

Carolyn Hill-Svehla (chill59@iwo.ca)

From $28.25