Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

DAI Master Class 3: Advocacy and Speaking Out

Mindset Centre for Living with Dementia

Wednesday, 17 September 2014 from 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM (EDT)

DAI Master Class 3:  Advocacy and Speaking Out

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Remaining Sales End Quantity
Master Class Student Ticket   more info 7 Tickets Ended Free  
Master Class Student Ticket with Donation   more info 18 Tickets Ended

Share DAI Master Class 3: Advocacy and Speaking Out

Event Details

Master Class 3: Advocacy and Speaking Out – September 17 (September 18 in Australia)

Want to learn how to advocate for yourself and others with dementia? Interested in speaking about the experience of dementia and living well with dementia? Want to learn about opportunities to get your voice heard? This is the class for you.

The panelists for this class are national and international advocates who are practiced speakers at international conferences and local events. Kate Swaffer regularly blogs and edits the DAI newsletter and Janet Pitts participated in a To Whom I May Concern® project. Both were presenters at the 2014 Alzheimer's Disease International conference. They will tell you how they got started in advocacy and how they continue to advocate in many ways, helping the voices of others with dementia to be heard around the world.

Panelists:

Kate Swaffer, Australia (DAI Board Member; Chair, Alzheimer's Australia Dementia Advisory Committee; person with dementia)

Janet Pitts, USA (Co-chair, DAI; person with dementia)

Webinar Start time: 1:30 pm PT and Arizona;  2:30 pm MT; 3:30 pm CT; 4:30 pm ET; 10:30 am in Honolulu; 9:30 pm in the UK, 6:00 am on September 18 in Adelaide, Australia and 8:30 am in Auckland, NZ.

To view a web page listing local start times for this class, CLICK HERE.


Have questions about DAI Master Class 3: Advocacy and Speaking Out? Contact Mindset Centre for Living with Dementia

When

Wednesday, 17 September 2014 from 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Mindset Centre for Living with Dementia

Mindset Centre for Living with Dementia offers HOPE to people diagnosed with a form of dementia and their carers, through:

Healthy living

Opportunity

Purpose and Pride

Education

Join us in our educational programs -- open to people with dementia, caregivers, and professionals -- which support our clubs for people with dementia and caregivers.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.