Free

FCC Young Farmer Summit

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Get empowered to ignite the leader in you

About this Event

The FCC Young Farmer Summit is a free, virtual event for anyone under 40 involved in agriculture and food. Get real-world advice from engaging speakers, network with peers and take control of your business journey.

  

Tuesday, March 23, 2021  

2 – 4:30 p.m. EDT   (Networking starts at 1:30 p.m.) 

Find the event time for your area.  

• St. Johns, N.L. | 3:30 p.m. NDT 

• Halifax, N.S. | 3 p.m. ADT 

• Ottawa, Ont. | 2 p.m. EDT 

• Winnipeg, Man. | 1 p.m. CDT 

• Regina, Sask. | 12 p.m. CST 

• Edmonton, Alta. | 12 p.m. MDT 

• Vancouver, B.C. | 11 a.m. PDT

Featured speakers:

Shawn Kanungo, Disruption in agriculture

Ready to disrupt? In this awe-inspiring talk, Shawn Kanungo provides a bold roadmap for the future. He explores how we can take unexpected approaches to innovation to remain competitive and relevant.

Kendal Netmaker, Entrepreneur, Speaker, author

Learn how to shift your mindset and change your circumstances. Kendal will share his inspiring journey from poverty to entrepreneurship and show you how to get unstuck, be resilient and achieve more than you think is possible.

Annessa Good, FCC Agriculture Transition Specialist rapid-fire Q&A

In this rapid-fire Q&A session, Annessa will answer your burning questions about farm transition.

Vanessa Stockbrugger, Financial educator and coach

Want to create a path to financial confidence and security?  In this presentation, Vanessa will discuss her “Financial Strength Pyramid’ - 4 key principles we need to address to build our financial strength and well-being.

Dr. Jody Carrington, Psychologist, Author, Game Changer

As we’re expected to “do more with less” in a disconnected world, our hearts can grow tired of giving and showing up for others, especially when we’re triggered by our own stories and traumas. Dr. Jody Carrington will show us how to look after ourselves and each other to serve the people in our lives.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved