Free

Multiple Dates

Get Up and Goh Dance: Free Livestream Intermediate & Advance Ballet Classes

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description
Looking for ways to explore new classes and training styles until we can get back to dancing in the studio again?

About this Event

Join us for a free Intermediate or Advanced level livestream ballet class on Saturday, May 16, 30 & June 13. Dancers will begin to blossom as they open their minds to new artistic knowledge. A gift to the dance community during these troubling times, these free classical ballet classes will be sure to inspire you in your continuous dance passage from the safety of your own home! Students are welcome to sign-up for the class according to their age or pre-requisite years of training, whichever is more appropriate.

Livestream Class Schedule – Saturday, May 16, 30, & June 13

1:30PM-2:30PM PST / 4:30PM-5:30PM EST for ages 13-15, Intermediate Level Increase your ability to understand presentation and better execute movement qualities in a class led by former Principal Dancer of the National Ballet of Canada and Director of Goh Ballet, Chan Hon Goh. This class, with barre and center practice, is suitable for students with a minimum of 5 years of ballet training and who have completed their RAD Intermediate Foundation and up or equivalent

2:00PM-2:45PM PST / 5:00PM-5:45PM EST For ages 11 & 12, Intermediate Foundation Level

A classical ballet class focusing on how to improve technique, better movement qualities and proper execution of steps. Students joining this class should have a minimum of 4 years of ballet training and are at level equivalent to Grade 5 RAD and higher.

3:00PM-4:00PM PST / 6:00PM – 7:00PM EST for ages 16+, Advanced Level

For the advanced level ballet student who wishes to improve artistic interpretation and polish technical elements, this class will provide valuable tools to work smarter and better. Led by former Principal Dancer of the National Ballet of Canada and Director of Goh Ballet, Chan Hon Goh, students joining this class should have a minimum of 7 years of ballet training, and have completed their RAD Advanced 1 and up or equivalent.

How to Take Part:

1. Register for a class through Eventbrite. (This is a free event)

2. Registered attendees will receive a Zoom link on the day of the class.

3. 5 minutes before the class is scheduled to begin join using Zoom to begin class!

Please make sure you are dressed in ballet attire or in fitted clothing and ballet slippers or ankle socks. Clothes should allow for free movement. A clear space of approximately 6 ft x 6 ft is needed to take this class.

By registering to attend this event I agree to receive relevant new updates from Goh Ballet. I understand that I can unsubscribe at any time.

Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved