GMG Leadership Summit Series

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
This years GMG Leadership Summit is a 4-part series that will focus on achievements, success stories and some good ol’ innovative thinking.

About this Event

***THIS EVENT IS EXCLUSIVE TO GMG LEADERSHIP AND COLLABORATOR MEMBERS***

Please see below information on all 4 parts of the series:

COMPLETED - June 10, 11:00 AM EDT - Achieving the impossible

Event Description: In a matter of days companies had to adapt and manage having their entire personnel working remotely - the implications of which are monumental. In this part of the GMG Leadership Summit Series we will explore how companies have successfully managed the transition while maintaining employee health.

June 18 | 8-11 pm (EDT) | 2-5 am (CEST)+1 | 8-11 am (AWST)+1 |

Rocking the re-opening

Event Description: While some countries are successfully tackling the spread of infection, others are still struggling. In this edition of the GMG Leadership Summit we are discussing what companies are doing to prepare to re-open (or are re-opening), the special considerations that now need to be taken, and the innovative thinking behind their decisions.

June 23 | 6-9 am (EDT) | 12-3 pm (CEST) | 6-9 pm (AWST) |

Defining the new normal

Event Description: Will things "go back to normal"? Likely not. The pandemic has revealed infinite potential and benefits for innovation - in our processes, our thinking and our adoption/use of technologies. The time is now to really investigate, develop and invest in innovative technologies. During this session of the GMG Leadership Summit we are exploring the possibilities of what tomorrow's mine sites will look like.

June 29 | 8-11 pm (EDT) | 2-5 am (CEST)+1 | 8-11 am (AWST)+1 |

Strategizing for success

Event Description: Considering the discussions and outcomes of the previous 3 virtual sessions, the final edition of the GMG Leadership Summit will bring it all together, identify collaboration opportunities and focus on setting strategies to ensure our companies and the greater mining industry are sustainable, healthy, safe and enabled.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved