Multiple Dates

GMG Leadership Summit Series

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended
Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
This GMG Leadership Summit 3-part series will focus on defining GMG, safe and responsible practices, and planting the roots for 2021

About this event

***THIS EVENT IS EXCLUSIVE TO GMG LEADERSHIP AND COLLABORATOR MEMBERS***

Please see below information on all 3 parts of the series:

December 1 | 10-1 pm (EST) | 4-7 pm (CET) | 11-2 am (AWST) |

Safe and Responsible Practices

Event Description: While we’re focusing on how to enable swifter tech implementation, it is of the utmost importance to ensure we’re doing it responsibly. During this session we will be collaborating on how technology innovation can go hand in hand with advancing safe and responsible practices. We will be answering the questions of how we can best protect the well-being of our workers and communities, as well as what can be done to improve the mining industry’s impact on the planet.

December 10 | 8-11 am (EST) | 2-5 pm (CET) | 9-12 am (AWST) |

2021 and Beyond

Event Description: The mining industry has shown itself to be resilient during an unprecedented global situation. While the future may be uncertain, the industry has shown itself to be capable of making the best of a bad situation. During this session, we will be looking ahead to set expectations and goals for 2021 and collaborating on what can be done to prepare for the future. This session will build and expand on the ideas from the previous Leadership Summit, putting plans into action.

Completed Sessions:

November 9 | 8-11 pm (EST) | 2-5 am (CET)+1 | 9-12 pm (AWST)+1 |

Defining GMG

Event Description: The mining industry is filled with incredible thinkers and leaders, as well as organizations and initiatives dedicated to improving and innovating the industry. With so much going on, it is important to ensure we’re not duplicating efforts or repeating existing initiatives. During this session, we will be collaborating on defining the space GMG fills within the industry. We will be looking at how GMG work complements industry initiatives, what GMG does uniquely, and how we can continue to ensure our work is distinct from existing efforts.

Location

Online event

Organizer Global Mining Guidelines Group (GMG)

Organizer of GMG Leadership Summit Series

The Global Mining Guidelines Group

We are a network of like-minded companies driving change in the mining industry. Together, we monitor the pulse of the industry and develop multi-disciplinary guidelines to manage risk, enhance performance, design solutions, inform planning and decision making, and save time and money.

http://gmggroup.org/

Save This Event

Event Saved