Free

GMG The Electric Mine Working Group | Virtual Meeting

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
GMG Electric Mine Working Group will gather to prioritize project content areas and analyze the survey results.

About this Event

The Electric Mine Working Group members will meet to go through key-decisions and define next steps for the projects. Participants will be immersed into the guideline to provide input and review the progress. Additionally, participants will look at the results of the recent industry survey with 100+ responses from leaders in the industry about electric underground and surface equipment.

Event time: 7PM – 8PM EDT | 7AM – 8AM AWST+1 | 11PM – 12AM GMT

Agenda highlights

• Safety Share: TBD

• Knowledge Share: Lithium battery thermal runaway pressure in sealed enclosures – Thomas Dubaniewicz, NIOSH

• Project updates:

o Electric Mine Operational Knowledge Share Project

o Battery Electric Vehicles in Mining Version 3

About the Working Group

The Electric Mine Working Group was launched in response to a global industry and social demand to move toward more sustainable energy sources and find alternative solutions to fossil fuels. Safer, more efficient, productive, and cost-effective mines are the expected outcomes of this transition.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved