Free

GMG Virtual Forum: Artificial Intelligence

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
This forum will bring the global industry together to collaborate on challenges and opportunities for the mining industry.

About this Event

April 15th 2021 (8:00am-10:30am EDT, 1:00pm-3:30pm CET, 8:00pm-10:30pm AWST)

The mining industry is increasing its use of AI to optimize processes, enhance decision-making, derive value from data, and improve safety. While there are many benefits to its implementation, it is still very new and there is a lot of work that needs to go into successful application. Planning, research, communication, and change management are all essential foundations for implementation.

Industry collaboration is essential in order to communicate the advantages of AI, as well as to establish best practices for moving forward with AI technology. During this virtual forum, the industry will come together to collaborate on the future of AI, hear from leading experts in the industry, as well as contribute input to ongoing GMG projects within the Artificial Intelligence working group. 

Presentation topics to be announced soon, stay tuned!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved