Free

GMG Virtual Forum: Autonomous Mining

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
This forum will bring the global industry together to collaborate on challenges and opportunities for the mining industry.

About this Event

May 18th 2021 (8:00pm-10:30pm EDT, 1:00am-3:30am CET+1, 8:00am-10:30am AWST+1)

The benefits of the implementation of autonomous systems in mining operations include removing workers from hazardous situations, increased productivity, and enhancing sustainability in mining. 

This virtual forum will bring together the global industry to collaborate on this topic, feature presentations from leading experts, and focus on the key challenges and opportunities regarding autonomous systems in mining. Input provided during the workshop portion will contribute to ongoing GMG projects in the Autonomous Mining working group. 

Presentation topics to be announced soon, stay tuned!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved