GMG Virtual Forum: Mobile Mining Technology Integration

Actions and Detail Panel

Postponed

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
This forum will bring the mining industry together to discuss opportunities for optimally integrating mobile mining technology in operations

About this Event

March 30| 11am-1:30pm (EDT)| 4pm-6:30pm (CET)| 11pm-1:30am (AWST)|

Optimal integration of mobile mining technology within the framework of mining operations can lead to a wide variety of benefits for operators and mines as a whole. Most notably, creating an interoperable network which can then be used to drive productivity and enhance safety across the field.

However, many of these technological features are often under utilized due to a lack of common terminology, product understanding and the underlying technology ecosystem interaction.

The purpose of this virtual forum is to bring together industry professionals to discuss the ways in which effective mobile mining technology integration can be beneficial to mine operators and stakeholders. It will also provide useful mechanisms for approaching terminology and product interaction.

The forum will feature presentations from leading experts, and focus on the key challenges and opportunities regarding mobile mining technology subsystems interaction and planning around how products fit together in the overarching technology landscape. Input provided during the workshop portion will feed directly into active projects within the working group.

Presentation topics to be announced soon, stay tuned!

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved