Free

GMG Virtual Forum: Workforce of the Future

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Experts throughout the industry will address the burning issues and vital topics that are impacting mining.

About this Event

March 10| 8pm-11pm (EST)| 3am-6am (CEST)+1| 9am-12pm (AWST)+1|

In an industry rapidly undergoing changes in operations and technology, industry collaboration in regard to preparing the workforce is essential so employees can thrive in the future. This includes providing necessary education and training, promoting diversity and equal opportunity, and creating an agile and adaptable workplace.

Important areas of focus for industry collaboration include the changing nature of jobs, skills shift and skills migration, community and social considerations, and education. During this virtual forum, the mining industry will come together to collaborate on defining a successful future for the workforce.

Presentations by leading experts will be announced soon, stay tuned for updates!

To get involved, click “register”.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved