Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

This historic first national webcast will allow elementary classes from across Canada to meet a handful of K-8 classes from British Columbia to Newfoundland and learn from them about their communities. Watching classes will have an opportunity to submit questions through a TodaysMeet backchannel.

If time permits, classes will have a chance to participate in a fun Canadian Trivia challenge created by the Kids' Guide team that will be shared with the watching classes.

Before closing, teachers and students will find out about an exciting opportunity for K-12 students to help shape the future of Canada next fall through one of our partner organizations, WorldVuze.

Registration is open to teachers in Canada, and requires an official school email address.


Because Canada has 6 time zones, please be sure to check the start time in your time zone before you register!

Pacific Daylight Time - 9:30 a.m.

Mountain Daylight Time - 10:30 a.m.

Central Daylight Time - 11:30 a.m.

Eastern Daylight Time - 12:30 p.m.

Atlantic Daylight Time - 1:30 p.m.

Newfoundland Daylight Time - 2:00 p.m.


Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved