Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Light Bringers Art Show Reception

International Left Hand Path Convention

Saturday, 4 August 2012 from 4:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Light Bringers Art Show Reception

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Bringers of the Light Art Show Reception Ended $20.00 $1.30

Share Light Bringers Art Show Reception

Event Details

Art Show at Gallery 1313 July 25th to Aug 5th. Reception on Saturday August 4th for the 1st International Left Hand Path Convention!


Regular Gallery hours 1pm to 6pm. Free
Opening July 25th, 6pm to 9pm. Free
Closing Reception Aug. 4th, 4pm to 9:30pm. Ticket Required

“Everyone carries a shadow, and the less it is embodied in the individual's conscious life, the blacker and denser it is.” ~ Carl Jung

The path of the Occult is a path that requires an exploration of the depths of the Self. Light Bringers is a group showing of artist who draw inspiration from the exploration of their shadow side and the rejection of conventional moral oppression in order to bring the Light of their discoveries to the World.

*******************************************************

Artists:
ϟ†Nϟ ~ www.sinsmusik.tumblr.com
Alejandro Freeland
Lucero Milchorena
Calla Donofrio www.calladonofrio.tumblr.com/
David Carlton
Rosmarinus Stehlik 
Tasha Menary
Xris Kukiel ~ www.xriskukiel.com/blog/artwork
Fox Xoft ~ www.foxxoft.com
James Alexander Minett
Jennifer Humphries
John Nobrega ~ www.john-nobrega.ca
Juan Ramirez ~ http://cargocollective.com/juanramirez
Jubal Brown ~ www.jubalbrown.com
Orlee Andromedae ~ www.orlee9.blogspot.ca


*******************************************************

Public Opening July 25th 6pm to 9pm (FREE)
ϟ†Nϟ Live performance
https://vimeo.com/43856130

*******************************************************

August 4th Reception 4pm to 9:30pm, **Ticket Required**
$20 in advance. $25 at the door. All ages.
To buy tickets visit: http://bringersoflight.eventbrite.ca/

Guest Speakers:


"22 Gates to Heaven and Hell"
A Lecture on the Tarot
by Salako Kalfou

Salako Kalfou is an Initiate of th O.T.O. He has given lectures and seminars on the Western Esoteric Tradition for the last ten years. 


"Mine the Scourge and Mine the Kiss."- Book of Shadows

Examining the role of the Scourge within Traditional Wicca
by Frater V.A.V.
-High Priest, A.H. Coven
-Thelemic practitioner

Often misunderstood, often neglected, and often excluded within the current trends of the Wiccan movement, we will explore this controversial tool and its essential role within the practice and ideology of Traditional British Witchcraft.

ϟ†Nϟ Live performance
https://vimeo.com/43856130

and more tba!

After-party is open to the public and is being held at The Rhino pub (1249 Queen Street West) just down the street from the Gallery. After party starts at 9:30pm.


LHPConvention.org

Have questions about Light Bringers Art Show Reception? Contact International Left Hand Path Convention

When & Where


Gallery 1313
1313 Queen Street West
Toronto, Ontario M6K 1L8
Canada

Saturday, 4 August 2012 from 4:00 PM to 9:00 PM


  Add to my calendar

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.