Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Make Fashion Launch and Fundraiser

Endeavor Arts

Wednesday, 6 June 2012 from 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM (MDT)

Make Fashion Launch and Fundraiser

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Make Fashion Ended $5.00 $0.91
Epicurious Special (10 food/beverage tickets inc - $20 off) Ended $50.00 $0.00

Share Make Fashion Launch and Fundraiser

Event Details

Well – you may have heard whispers… maybe even seen an electrically lit dress around town? 

Wednesday, June 6, 5:30 – 8:30
Endeavor Arts, Suite 200 – 1209 1st SW, Calgary

Where Technology meets Art…

Well – you may have heard whispers… maybe even seen an electrically lit dress around town?

Party and Panel discussion:
Jeff de Boer – Importance of design in technology
Dee Fontans – Wearable Art
Lara Presber – Design & Innovation


Highlights of the evening include:


- a molecular bar featuring cocktails by Philippe Grandbois & Darren Fabian ofwww.justcocktails.org
- a coffee station featuring vacuum siphon brewed coffee
- electronic textile kits available for purchase
- ferrofluid art samples by Casey Hughes
- glass art by Lana Collier
- silent auction

Reserve your ticket here: http://makefashion.eventbrite.ca/ ($5 towards fundraising for Make Fashion designers)

More info on Make Fashion: http://www.makefashion.ca/

Sponsors:
Digital Alberta - http://www.digitalalberta.com/
Beakerhead - http://www.beakerhead.org/
Endeavor Arts & Event Space - http://endeavorarts.com/
Victoria Park BRZ - http://victoriapark.org/
Chelsea Klukas Creative - http://www.chelscore.com/
Protospace - http://protospace.ca/
Beam Global - http://www.beamglobal.com/
Makers Mark - http://www.makersmark.com/
One West Events - http://www.onewestevents.com/
Phillipe Grandbois - http://www.philippegrandbois.com/
Have questions about Make Fashion Launch and Fundraiser? Contact Endeavor Arts

When & Where


Endeavor Art Gallery
1209 1 St SW
#200
Calgary, AB T2R 0V1
Canada

Wednesday, 6 June 2012 from 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM (MDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Endeavor Arts

Endeavor Arts - Located where the old Night Gallery used to be, it features innovative art (New and Mixed Media Art). Space is also available for hosting events such as: Corporate Events, Weddings, Christmas, Birthday Parties & more.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.