Mintbean Weekend Hacks: Multiplayer Hackathon

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
An online weekend hackathon for Full Stack Developers!

About this Event

This weekend, come hack with old friends and new! We're excited to host these online hackathons for the first time!

This is your chance to build a full multiplayer, turn-based online game that you can actually play with your friends and family this summer!

From the same group that brought you the ever-so-popular Mintbean hackathons (Mondays & Wednesdays, 12pm EST / 9am PST), this weekend's Multiplayer Hackathon promises to be triple the fun. Come join us!

Bring your friends!

Teams are of size 2 to 3, so this is a perfect opportunity to spend the weekend with your buddies.

Planning to come solo? That's fine! We'll find a partner for you to hack with.

What technologies will we be using?

Short answer: Anything that'll work inside a web browser!

This is a full stack hackathon, and we'll be building a multiplayer online game. So we'll likely see a lot of JavaScript and Python, maybe Java and .NET, and some people might even end up using Unity.

What genre of games will we be creating?

Anything, as long as it's:

  • Turn-based
  • Online
  • Multiplayer

Who Can Attend?

  • Full stack developers
  • Front end developers
  • Game developers
  • Working professionals
  • Students (college/university/bootcamp)
  • Self learners
  • Job seekers

Event Details

Team Size: 2-3

Start Time: Friday, July 10, 2020 @ 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST

End Time: Monday, July 13, 2020 @ 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST

Where: Discord Community (access link will be emailed to you)

Event Schedule

FRIDAY

12:00 - 01:00 PM EST / 09:00 - 10:00 AM PST

Orientation, Networking, Team Creation

01:00 - 02:00 PM EST / 10:00 - 11:00 AM PST

Teams Plan & Brainstorm Their Project Themes

02:00 - 03:00 PM EST / 11:00 - 12:00 PM PST

Teams Announce Their Project Themes

03:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST

Start coding!

SATURDAY & SUNDAY

BUILD. BUILD. BUILD.

MONDAY

12:00 PM EST / 09:00 AM PST

Project Submission

Approx. 5:00 PM EST/ 02:00PM PST

Winner Announcements + Show & Tell Sessions

We're stoked to welcome you to our community! :)

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved