Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

Available Dates
No tickets available for upcoming dates

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
MSF Live Webinar - August 22nd, 2016 1 hour before event starts Free  

Share MSF Live Webinar - August 22nd, 2016

Event Details

Are you a doctor or nurse who has worked in Northern Canada and is interested in learning more about Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors Without Borders (MSF)? 

Join us for a live WEBINAR and learn about what it's like to be a medical worker with us and why those who work in Northern Canada make great fieldworkers. 

The Webinar will feature Dr. Anne Marie Pegg who has been working as a medical doctor with MSF since 2008 in several countries all around the world, while also maintaining a career as a doctor in northern Canada. Anne Marie will share her experiences of working with MSF and explain why health care staff that work up north do very well in MSF and how MSF has informed and enriched her practice at home.

The webinar will take place on Monday August 22nd 2016 at 5:30 pm PDT
                                                                                                        6:30 pm MDT
                                                                                                        7:30 pm CDT
                                                                                                        8:30 pm EDT
                                                                                                        9:30 pm ADT
.

This is a Webinar hosted on Bluejeans, our web conferencing system

To join via computer: 

https://bluejeans.com/199936312/browser

A weak WiFi signal or low bandwidth may seriously impact call quality. Please consider dialing in from a phome. 

To join via phone (from anywhere): 

1) Dial: +1.416.900.2956 
or:        +1.888.240.2560

2) Enter Conference ID: 199936312

 

If you're interested in working in the field with MSF, you can find detailed information in our Work in the Field section of the website. We also recommend watching the video describing the recruitment process. If you have specific questions about working with us in the field, please contact our recruitment team at applications@msf.ca

Looking forward to see you there,

The MSF Canada Team


For more information on working in the field with Médecins sans frontières/Doctors without borders, please visit: http://www.msf.ca/en/work-field

Have questions about MSF Live Webinar - August 22nd, 2016? Contact Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors Without Borders (MSF)

When

Organizer

Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors Without Borders (MSF)

MSF is an international medical humanitarian organization working in more than 60 countries to assist people whose lives are threatened by conflict, neglect, disease or catastrophe. For more information, please visit www.msf.ca

  Contact the Organizer
MSF Live Webinar - August 22nd, 2016
Networking Business

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.