Free

Networking and Inspirational Leadership Event. Immigrant Women in Business.

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Metro Hall

55 John Street

Room 310

Toronto, ON M5V 3C6

Canada

View Map

Event description

Description

You are kindly invited to join us Dec 13th downtown Toronto for an exclusive Business Networking event to experience inspirational leadership, resourcefulness and enthusiasm.

This event invites females thought-leaders, entrepreneurs, innovators, activists, who are looking to collaborate with core of Toronto strong women that can help grow and develop IWB -- Immigrant Women in Business organization into a real force for economic power, networking, and education for all immigrant business women in the GTA.

This event will help you to explore the question “The economy is changing - what do I need to know, experience and do to live meaningful, prosper, purpose-driven life?

IWB specializes in integrated multicultural joint ventures that help organizations, governments and private corporations engage and connect with Canada’s diverse ethno-cultural communities to build profile and brands.

IWB’s mission is to help members increase their business through an authentic referral program, unique marketing initiatives and improve the world through positive leadership, compassion and commitment to learning, growing and giving.

6.00pm – Networking
6.30pm - Inspirational Speeches by Entrepreneurs, Leaders, Activists, IWB Founding Members
7:00pm - Karlyn Percil
7:20pm - Dagma Koyi
7:40pm - Surprise Speaker
8:00pm - Benefits to become a Member and the over-all message of the Organization
8.20 - 9:00pm - Networking

Bring extra business cards so you can enter the draw to win 2018 Success Planner by Karlyn Percil & Mentoring sessions with IWB Founding Members. The Success Planner is carefully curated with the best success principles – designed to help you make the most of your life - this is where positivity, possibility & productivity collides!

Karlyn Percil, Elephant Storyteller • Success Coach • LifeStyle Speaker • ‎KDPM Consulting Group Inc. 'Helping women be more confident and increase their leadership IQ' - Karlyn’s purpose is to help you master your thoughts and your emotions, embrace your desires, take bold action in order to L.E.A.D (live & engage authentically daily) & create a beautiful life. She successfully combined the skills learned over the last 2 decades via Banking, volunteering & learning from others, to find my "happy" & enjoy the journey to success in spite of challenges at work & in life. “You have everything you need to live a life filled with purpose and passion. To love. To laugh. To be…” http://karlynpercil.com

Dagma Koyi, Counsellor, Teacher, Founder & CEO of R.E.S.T. Centre (Restoration and Empowerment for Social Transition). As a humanitarian, Dagma embarked on the mission to alleviate the living condition of under-served youth with primary objective to advocate for increased funding and resources that further youth’s social, emotional, cognitive, financial and physical development so that greater numbers of homeless youth are gainfully employed and have access to adequate housing. Dagma passion for social justice and poverty alleviation has also lead her to advocate for school-aged children in her home country of St. Lucia. https://www.restcentres.org/

Founding Members:
Emma Kaufman (Israel) http://www.thinklongterm.ca/
Jackie Porter (Jamaica) http://askjackie.ca/
Sally Kane (Mauritania) https://www.sellykane.com/
Karlyn Percil (Saint Lucia) http://karlynpercil.com
Andrea Carter (Germany) https://www.wealthywomanwarrior.com/
Eszter Sebok (Hungary) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/esebok
Nilgun Uzunhasanoglu (Turkey) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nilgunuzunhasanoglu
Tahani Aburaneh (Palestine) http://tahani.ca/
Natasa Panova (Macedonia) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/natasa-nastova-panova-79bb1839
Mandana Attarzadeh (Iran) https://www.linkedin.com/in/mandana-attarzadeh-48369220/
Dagma Koyi (Saint Lucia) https://www.restcentres.org
Khady Ndoye (Senegal) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/khadyndoye/en
Olesya Kolisnyk (Ukraine) https://www.linkedin.com/in/olesya-kolisnyk-8a71a342
Dara Clancy (NC, Canada) https://www.linkedin.com/in/dara-clancy-8397415
Ayanna Sealey (Trinidad) http://www.ayannasealey.com/
Nira Sharma (Nepal) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nira-sharma-maes-pmp-aa540613
Robin Noble (United Kingdom) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nobledestinations
Naira Velumyan (Armenia) https://www.linkedin.com/in/naira-velumyan-phd-12758111a
Cheryl Bedard (Canada) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/cherylbedard
Elena Paltseva (Kazakhstan) https://www.linkedin.com/in/elena-paltseva-375b8638
Svetlana Ratnikova (Russia) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/svetlanaratnikova

Millennials Leadership:
Deborah Jesus (Brazil) Muna Gasim (UAE) Andrea Alonso (Mexico)


Our event will have 80 people. You must be registered to attend this event.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Metro Hall

55 John Street

Room 310

Toronto, ON M5V 3C6

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved