Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Metro Hall

55 John Street

Room #309

Toronto, ON M5V 3C6

Canada

View Map

Event description

Description

You are kindly invited to join us April 25th downtown Toronto for an exclusive Business Networking event to experience inspirational leadership, resourcefulness and enthusiasm.

This event invites females thought-leaders, entrepreneurs, innovators, activists, who are looking to collaborate with core of Toronto strong women that can help grow and develop IWB -- Immigrant Women in Business organization into a real force for economic power, networking, and education for all immigrant business women in the GTA.

This event will help you to explore the question “The economy is changing - what do I need to know, experience and do to live meaningful, prosper, purpose-driven life?

IWB specializes in integrated multicultural joint ventures that help organizations, governments and private corporations engage and connect with Canada’s diverse ethno-cultural communities to build profile and brands.

IWB’s mission is to help members increase their business through an authentic referral program, unique marketing initiatives and improve the world through positive leadership, compassion and commitment to learning, growing and giving.

5:30pm – Networking
6:00pm – Speed Networking
6.30pm - Inspirational Speeches by Entrepreneurs, Women-Leaders, Activists
7:00pm - Christen N. James. ‘Embrace the transition. Welcome the change’
7:15pm - Andrea Carter ‘Collaboration: working together, having fun in the process’
7:30pm - Dr. Edna Aryee Ph.D. IWB Board of Directors 'Educate a girl, empower a nation'
7.45pm - Hermine Mbondo 21st Century Fundraising’
8:00pm - Benefits to become a Member by Anhelina Halkina
8.15 - 9:30pm – Networking

Bring extra business cards so you can enter the draw to win Mentoring sessions with IWB Founding Members.

Christen N. James. Life Skills and Transition Coach.
‘Embrace the transition. Welcome the change’ - 6 Lessons on Embracing Change. When we accept change, learn from it, we become all better and change becomes our teacher …
Christen provides support for women seeking clarity in their personal development as they go (or prepare to go) through a professional change/transition. With her help, her clients work through any closure so that they can overcome obstacles and identify the right mode of goal-setting to develop a customized plan that will maintain happy balance between their personal and professional lives. http://yourchosencoach.com/
“Christen James is a Gift of Contagious Positivity” S. Ratnikova

Andrea Carter. CEO and Visionary of Wealthy Woman Warrior™ and Success on Fire Academy- global training programs for leadership and success. Andrea is a dynamic and inspirational teacher who for the past 20 years, has combined her clinical expertise with a fusion of science, psychology, spirituality and mental training resulting in optimal success for Olympic Athletes, Fortune 500 executives, and highly influential women entrepreneurs and CEOs. Her programs literally transform dreams into realities. www.successonfireacademy.com www.wealthywomanwarrior.com

Dr. Edna Aryee Ph.D. IWB Board of Directors 'Educate a girl, empower a nation' http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/board-partners/dr-edna-aryee/ No industry or country can reach its full potential until women reach their full potential …

Hermine Mbondo ‘21st Century Fundraising’ Innovative, Creative, Sustainable, Millennialized Model “I am proud to bring to the market Unique Fundraising Program that MAKE the World a Better Place to Live! Program that offers a WIN-WIN-WIN Solution, A New Way of Giving, Transparency and Engagement focused on latest strategies and Technologies - catered to Millennial Generation http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/hermine-mbondo/

Founding Members:
Emma Kaufman (Israel) http://www.thinklongterm.ca/
Sally Kane (Mauritania) https://www.sellykane.com/
Karlyn Percil (Saint Lucia) http://karlynpercil.com
Andrea Carter (Germany) https://www.wealthywomanwarrior.com/
Eszter Sebok (Hungary) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/esebok
Darine BenAmara (France) https://www.thesmartwmn.com
Christen N. James (Trinidad) http://yourchosencoach.com
Dr. Edna Aryee (Ghana) http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/board-partners/dr-edna-aryee/
Mandana Attarzadeh (Iran) https://theflourishingwomen.weebly.com
Jackie Porter (Jamaica) http://askjackie.ca/
Nilgun Uzunhasanoglu (Turkey) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nilgunuzunhasanoglu
Natasa Panova (Macedonia) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/natasa-nastova-panova-79bb1839
Dagma Koyi (Saint Lucia) https://www.restcentres.org
Assiatou Madina (Guinea) https://taabcleaning.ca
Naira Velumyan (Armenia) https://www.linkedin.com/in/naira-velumyan-phd-12758111a
Tahani Aburaneh (Palestine) http://tahani.ca/
Khady Ndoye (Senegal) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/khadyndoye/en
Olesya Kolisnyk (Ukraine) https://www.linkedin.com/in/olesya-kolisnyk-8a71a342
Dara Clancy (Canada) https://www.linkedin.com/in/dara-clancy-8397415
Susan Dasmarinas (Philippines) www.immigrationmastersofcanada.com/ http://happynanniescanada.ca
Dr. Marlyn Morris (Jamaica) http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/board-partners/dr-marlyn-morris/
Nira Sharma (Nepal) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nira-sharma-maes-pmp-aa540613
Cheryl Bedard (Canada) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/cherylbedard
Robin Noble (United Kingdom) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nobledestinations
Elena Paltseva (Kazakhstan) https://www.linkedin.com/in/elena-paltseva-375b8638
Svetlana Ratnikova (Russia) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/svetlanaratnikova

70 people will be attending this event. You must be registered.
Both genders are welcome.


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Metro Hall

55 John Street

Room #309

Toronto, ON M5V 3C6

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved