Free

Rally to Protect Public Health Care

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Queen's Park Lawn

Legislative Building

111 Wellesley St.

Toronto, ON

Canada

View Map

Event description

Description

The Ford government is proposing massive restructuring to hospitals, long-term care, home care, community care, mental health, etc.

The new legislation Doug Ford worked to keep secret from the public will:

  • Sell vital health care services to private for profit corporations
  • Impose costly mega-mergers that put our local services and hospitals at risk
  • Privatize our health care system

IF WE DON’T STOP IT

Protect our local health care services from mega-mergers and privatization!

Get on the bus!

Brampton: Richard Antonio 647-237-5135 chair.ppag@gmail.com

Chatham: Nicole Grainger 519-350-4597 n.graingerunifor127@bellnet.ca

Guelph: Laura Maclure 519-400-4655 maclurelaura@gmail.com
Hamilton: Janina Lebon 905-545-5514
jlebon@sympatico.ca

Kawartha Lakes/Lindsay: Bonnie Kennedy 705-738-2617 bonnielenorekennedy@gmail.com

Kingston: Matthew Gventer 613-542-5834 birms@kos.net

Kitchener: Jim Stewart 519-588-5841

Riani De Wit 226-606-1623 waterlooregionhealthcoalition@gmail.com

London: Jeff Hanks 226-448-3067 jeffryhanks@gmail.com

Peter Bergmanis peter.bergmanis@local27.ca

Midland: Fran Moreau 705-355-7611 rayandfranmoreau@gmail.com

Don Copping 705-549-0366 copping@rogers.com

Niagara: Sue Hotte 905-932-1646 suehotte@yahoo.ca

Northumberland/Cobourg: Linda Mackenzie-Nicholas 905-885-9942 lmackenzie-nicholas@cogeco.ca

Oakville: Mervyn Russell 905-845-3250 forsythe1003@gmail.com

Oshawa: Charlie Courneyea wccourneyea@gmail.com

Ottawa: Stuart Ryan 613-882-7108 stuartryan@sympatico.ca

Oxford: Bryan Smith 519-456-5270 bryasmit@oxford.net

Peterborough: Roy Brady 705-745-2446 rbrady1@cogeco.ca

Charlene Avon 705-761-4408 cavon@cogeco.ca

Sarnia: Shirley Roebuck 226-402-2724 goddess@bell.net

Stratford: Treena Hollingworth 647-537-4357 treenaexec@gmail.com

Sudbury: Melissa Wood 705-662-8506 wood.melissa@hotmail.com

Timmins: Ed Stecewicz 705-363-7327 edge318@hotmail.com
Wallaceburg: Shirley Roebuck 226-402-2724
goddess@bell.net

Windsor: Brian Hogan 226-348-7597 bhoganoecta@gmail.com

If you are organizing a bus from your town please provide a name with phone number and email address that we can publicize for anyone in your community to contact to get on your bus.


Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Queen's Park Lawn

Legislative Building

111 Wellesley St.

Toronto, ON

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved