Sold Out

Event Information

Location

Location

University of Calgary

2500 University Drive Northwest

Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Canada

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Learn to code!

Google Ignite at Schulich is a google-sponsored introductory programming workshop. The objective of this workshop is to provide high school and new university students with the opportunity to learn programming in a fun and interactive environment.

Background needed: There is no background in programming needed to attend this workshop.

Workshop’s learning outcomes: By the end of this workshop, students will have a working knowledge of programing constructs and will design and develop a simple computer game.

To accommodate more students in this program, 2 parallel workshops are offered; one on Wednesday evenings and the other on Saturday afternoons. Students can register for the workshop that best suits their schedule. Each workshop consists of 6 1.25 hr session followed by the demo/celebration dinner. The timeline of the workshops are as follows:

Workshop 1

Session 1 – Wednesday May 3, 2017 6:00 PM – 7:15 PM

Session 2 – Wednesday May 10, 2017 6:00 PM – 7:15 PM

Session 3 – Wednesday May 17, 2017 6:00 PM – 7:15 PM

Session 4 – Wednesday May 24, 2017 6:00 PM – 7:15 PM

Session 5 – Wednesday May 31, 2017 6:00 PM – 7:15 PM

Session 6 – Wednesday June 7, 2017 6:00 PM – 7:15 PM

Demo and Celebration Dinner – Sunday June 11, 2017 6:00 PM – 8:30PM


Workshop 2

Session 1 – Saturday May 6, 2017 1:00 PM – 2: 15 PM

Session 2 – Saturday May 13, 2017 1:00 PM – 2: 15 PM

Session 3 – Saturday May 20, 2017 1:00 PM – 2: 15 PM

Session 4 – Saturday May 27, 2017 1:00 PM – 2: 15 PM

Session 5 – Saturday June 3, 2017 1:00 PM – 2: 15 PM

Session 6 – Saturday June 10, 2017 1:00 PM – 2: 15 PM

Demo and Celebration Dinner – Sunday June 11, 2017 6:00 PM – 8:30PM


Both workshops will be held at: ENG 203

Share with friends

Location

University of Calgary

2500 University Drive Northwest

Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved