$349

Tech Spark Summer Camp: Kids Making Apps (Brampton)

Event Information

Location

Location

New Life Tabernacle

173 advance blvd

Brampton, Ontario

Canada

View Map

Event description

Description

Discover the world of mobile app development with our beginner-friendly, flagship program, Kids Making Apps!

In our beginner-friendly, flagship program students will be introduced to the exciting world of app design! In this full-day camp, students will use interactive experiences to either create new and improved user experiences or to add value to current mobile app designs. By the end of the course, students will produce a clickable prototype of their own which they can share with friends and family!

Here is an example of what our students created in Kids Making Apps last Summer:

app 1 app2

app3 app4

WORKSHOP DETAILS

Kids Making Apps is beginner-friendly! Each week, students learn something new! Some of our most popular app development themes include:

1. Twisted Adventure App - for the little bookworms
2. Nature App - for the little outdoor lover
3. Create your own company App - for the little entrepreneur
4. Celebrate Canada 150! App - for the little party lover
5. Animal Care App - for the little pet lover
6. Game App - for the little gamer
7. Sports App - for the little athlete
8. Party App - for the little party lover


CAMP START AND END TIMES

Full-day camps run from 930 AM - 330 PM EXTENDED CARE is available for $10 per day and per child.

Half-day options are available from 930 AM - 1230 PM

Please contact our Program Director to register: tamar@techspark.ca


AVAILABLE CAMP DATES

Monday 3rd July - Friday 7th July (5 days inclusive)

Monday 10th July - Friday 17th July (5 days inclusive)

Monday 17th July - Friday 22nd July (5 days inclusive)

Monday 24th July - Friday 29th July (5 days inclusive)

Monday 31st July - Friday 4th August (5 days inclusive)

Monday 7th August - Friday 12th August (5 days inclusive)

Monday 14th August - Friday 19th August (5 days inclusive)

Monday 21st August - Friday 26th August (5 days inclusive)


REQUIREMENTS

*Kids Making Apps* Is a BYOD - Bring Your Own Device (laptop or tablet) camp


FAMILY DISCOUNTS

Family discounts are available for multiple children:

Each additional child for the full-day camp is $50 off the listed price

Each additional child for the half-day camp is $25 off the listed price


IMPORTANT DETAILS

Scholarships will be provided to families who demonstrate a need - please contact us for further details tamar@techspark.ca

Ticket Notice: In the event a class is canceled, a full refund will be provided and notice will be given. If you purchase your ticket and you are not able to attend, you may transfer your ticket to another family.

All transactions are final.

Share with friends

Location

New Life Tabernacle

173 advance blvd

Brampton, Ontario

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved