Testing hypotheses through data synthesis: preparing for success 2

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
The CIEE - Living Data Project is pleased to offer this data synthesis discussion.

About this event

Presenters: Jennifer Sunday, Christopher Lortie, Mary O’Connor, Joey Bernhardt

Date: Monday, July 26, 1:00-2:00pm PDT / 4:00pm-5:00pm EDT

Participation limit for breakout session: 30

This is a 1hr data synthesis discussion for those who attended the 2hr webinar 'Testing hypotheses through data synthesis: preparing for success 1' on July 26, 11:00-1:00pm PDT / 2:00-4:00pm EDT. The data synthesis discussion will include discussing specific participant data synthesis project ideas in order to obtain group feedback.

This event is designed to help graduate-level students get started in data synthesis in ecology and evolution, with a focus on drawing together existing results or sources of data from the existing published literature, in order to test hypotheses.

Jennifer Sunday is an Assistant Professor at McGill University specializing in ecological responses to environmental change.

Christopher Lortie is an ecologist and Professor at York University with expertise on community ecology and scientific synthesis tools.

Mary O’Connor is an Associate Professor at the University of British Columbia who uses synthesis of data and theory, plus experiments, to determine the adaptive capacity of biodiversity and ecosystem function to change.

Joey Bernhardt is an ecologist and Postdoctoral Researcher at McGill University specializing in responses to changing environments.

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organizer CIEE/ICEE

Organizer of Testing hypotheses through data synthesis: preparing for success 2

Save This Event

Event Saved