Actions Panel

Tools for Well-Being: For Yourself and the Children

Cultivating Hope Virtual Speaker Series: Tools for Well-Being: For Yourself and the Children with Carly Brown

When and where

Date and time

Location

Online

About this event

Tools for Well-Being: For Yourself and the Children

with: Carly Brown

This workshop looks at modern research into the field of self-regulation and neuro-science, in a way that is tangible, practical and easily implemented into everyday life. You will be walked through various mindfulness practices and offered a framework for personal use and for the children in your care.

December 8, 2021 7pm EST / 6pm CST

December 9, 2021 2pm EST / 1pm CST

About the Speaker

Carly Brown is a Yogi, educator and speaker who has been sharing wellness for the past decade. Trained in Kinesiology, Education and with over 10 years of experience in teaching traditional yoga, Carly brings a unique approach of merging Eastern and Western sciences in a way that is relatable and impactful.

About the Cultivating Hope Virtual Speaker Series

What future are we nurturing for our children and families? We invite you to join us for a speaker series to engage in critical conversations that support early learning in Northwestern Ontario. Our speakers will lead us through inspirational conversations in a safe place where we can think, discuss, and question our ideas. 

This Virtual Speaker Series is presented by The District of Thunder Bay Social Services Administration Board, Kenora District Services, and Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board.