Free

VFS 3D Animation & VFX Program Preview

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

See the latest animation projects from Vancouver Film School. Learn how you could get started in 3D & VFX.


Vancouver Film School invites you to a special online event where you’ll be able to see the latest creations from our 3D Animation & Visual Effects students.

  • Come get a glimpse of these unique projects before anyone else.
  • Learn what a year in 3D Animation & Visual Effects looks like and get career tips and advice from Colin Giles, VFS’s Head of Animation.
  • Ask questions about what it takes to succeed in the animation & VFX industry and how VFS can get you there.

Want to know how to get started in the world’s top 3D & VFX program and get a first look at new animated projects? This special event is for you.

Spots are limited. Save yours today.


Event details
Date: Thursday, June 9, 2020
Time:
5 p.m. PST Vancouver
6 p.m. MDT Alberta
7 p.m. CDT Saskatchewan/Manitoba
8 p.m. EDT Toronto/Montreal

Location: Online
Cost: Free (registration is required)


About VFS 3D Animation & Visual Effects

Vancouver Film School graduates are some of the most successful professionals in the animation and visual effects industry. In 2019, VFS alumni were credited on 17 of the 20 highest grossing films and on 6 of the 10 best-selling video games worldwide, in a global industry set to generate US$2.3 trillion in revenues in 2020.



FREE to attend but you must register.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved