WADS/CCCG 2021

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
17th Algorithms and Data Structures Symposium (WADS 2021) and 33rd Canadian Conference on Computational Geometry (CCCG 2021)

About this event

This is the registration site for WADS 2021 (August 9-11) and CCCG 2021 (August 10-12).

https://projects.cs.dal.ca/wads2021/

https://projects.cs.dal.ca/cccg2021/

Due to the collocation of these two events, only one registration is required for each participant, i.e., each participant will receive information needed to attend both conferences virtually. Please do NOT create two separate registrations.

Regarding the format of the conferences, we would like to keep the talks to be live online talks, to facilitate the interactions between speakers and audience. We have also chosen Zoom as the platform delivering paper presentations, since it is reliable, and most people are already familiar with it. To accommodate the time zone differences of as many participants as possible, we will start each conference day at 11AM ADT (10AM EDT, 7AM PDT, 2PM GMT) and aim at ending it at approximately 5PM ADT (4PM EDT, 1PM PDT, 8PM GMT). A detailed conference schedule can be found at:

https://projects.cs.dal.ca/wads2021/program/

or

https://projects.cs.dal.ca/cccg2021/program/

We sent the information to attend the conferences, including some instructions for speakers, in two batches of emails for those who registered by 6PM ADT on August 8. We have also decided to include such information in the automatic confirmation email for those who might register after that. Therefore, if you register late (after 6PM August 8), please check the confirmation email sent automatically from Eventbrite (check your spam folder if necessary) to get the information needed to attend the conferences. Registration is open till 4PM ADT Thursday August 12, i.e., about one hour before CCCG 2021 ends.

Date and time

Location

Online event

Save This Event

Event Saved