WEBINAR - Opioids Don't Discriminate: An Interactive Experience

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Join us for a webinar on Strathcona County's Opioids Don't Discriminate Interactive Experience

About this Event

On September 21st, 2020 the Global Network on Safer Cities and UN-Habitat launched the 40 Days Safer Cities Challenge. Throughout the 40 days, the aim is to raise awareness worldwide of the power of creative innovations including arts and culture for safety in cities and urban crime prevention; to promote creative citizen actions and innovation for cities; and to amplify innnovation actions towards urban safety dimensions of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

As part of the 40 Day Safer Cities Challenge, the Canadian Municipal Network on Crime Prevention (CMNCP) and Strathcona County (Alberta, Canada) would like to invite you to a webinar on Opioids Don't Discriminate, an innovative interactive exhibit to raise awareness about the opioid crisis. The exhibit aims to reduce stigma and increase empathy for those living with opioid misuse. It also aims to inspire participants to act.

Presenter

  • Michelle Jehn, Manager of Community and Social Innovation, Strathcona County Family and Community Services

Time and Date

Friday, October 16, 2020

8:00 - 8:45 AM (PDT) / 9:00 - 9:45 AM (MDT) / 9:00 - 9:45 AM (CDT) / 11:00 - 11:45 AM (EDT) / 12:00 - 12:45 AM (ADT)

Registration Deadline

Please register by October 15, 2020. If you have any questions, please contact Christy Parker at christy.parker@reachedmonton.ca.

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved