WEBINAR - Prevention of Violence in the Home (PART 2)

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
Join us for Part 2 of the webinar on the prevention of violence in the home during and after lockdowns.

About this event

Description

Join the Canadian Municipal Network on Crime Prevention for PART TWO of the webinar on Peaceful Homes: Preventing Violence in the Home During and After Lockdowns.

On May 5th, CMNCP launched a report titled Peaceful Homes: A Guide to the Prevention of Violence in the Home During and After Lockdowns, serving as a practical resource for decision-makers, municipal stakeholders, and organizations to better understand the increased risk of family violence during COVID-19, highlight the potential long-term effects of violence, and identify approaches and programs that can help prevent violence in homes.

PART 2 of the webinar will focus on local implementation of initiatives to prevent violence in the home, particularly in the context of COVID-19. In addition to presentations, there will be an opportunity for discussion among participants regarding local needs related to implementation in communities.

Presenters

  • Koren Lightning-Earle, Wahkohtowin Law and Governance Lodge
  • Andrea Silverstone, Sagesse
  • Julie Thompson, Waterloo Region Crime Prevention Council
  • Wisam Osman, Coalition of Muslim Women

Time and Date

Wednesday, June 23rd, 2021

10:30 am (PDT) / 11:30 am (MDT) / 12:30 pm (CDT) / 1:30 pm (EDT) / 2:30 (ADT)

Registration Deadline

Please register by June 21st, 2021. If you have any questions, please contact info@safercities.ca.

Interested in getting monthly news on research, training, funding on crime prevention? Click here.

Date and time

Location

Online event

Organizer Canadian Municipal Network on Crime Prevention

Organizer of WEBINAR - Prevention of Violence in the Home (PART 2)

Save This Event

Event Saved