Sales Ended

WestGrid Community Town Hall July 2018

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

On Friday, July 13, WestGrid is hosting a summer Town Hall to discuss the hottest updates affecting advanced research computing users in Western Canada .

Topics will include:

  • Details on the Federated Research Data Repository Project (FRDR)
  • RAC 2019 Updates and Preparation
  • A look at the new Arbutus and Cedar expansion
  • Results & feedback from recent user surveys
  • Upcoming training opportunities and other events.

Town Hall attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and other topics.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research community from all disciplines and departments. Industry members are welcome too!

We will record and post the video for anyone unable to participate on July 13.

View the SLIDES HERE.

Session Details:

Friday, July 13

9-10 am PDT // 10-11am MDT/CST // 11am-12pm CDT

Join via our Vidyo videoconference link:

https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc

Room ID: 734010411

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by sending an email to info@westgrid.ca.

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved