Free

WestGrid Community Town Hall - June 2017

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

As part of our ongoing initiative to keep our users regularly informed and engaged, WestGrid is hosting a Community Town Hall session on Friday, June 2.

WestGrid's team will share the latest updates on:

  • Using the new national systems

  • Migration off WestGrid legacy systems

  • RAC 2017

  • Upcoming ARC training opportunities

Town Hall attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and other topics. This session will be webstreamed live online and is open to any existing WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research community from all disciplines and departments.

Session Details:

Friday, June 2
10 - 11 am PDT // 11 am - 12 pm MDT/CST // 12 - 1 pm CDT

How to Participate:

Step 1:

Click the “REGISTER’ button on this Eventbrite page.

Step 2:

There are two ways to connect to the session:

    • Connect using Vidyo software
      Participants can connect to the online videoconference room (WG-Training) and interact with the speakers live. Note: If you haven't used Vidyo before, you may need to download a free plug-in to run the online software.

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by sending an email to info@westgrid.ca. If you missed our March Town Hall, you can view the slides & video recording here.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved