Free

WestGrid March 2019 Town Hall: Managing System Instability

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Join us Friday, March 1, for our first Community Town Hall of 2019.

This session will feature a special presentation on using large scale systems such as Cedar and share some best practices to help users mitigate the risks of system instability.

Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations will also share the latest updates affecting advanced research computing users in western Canada.

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics and may join the session at any time.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too!

We will record and post the video for anyone unable to participate on March 1.

Session Details:

Friday, March 1st

9-10 am PST // 10-11 am MST // 11 am -12 pm CST

There are two ways to connect to the session:

1. Watch the live webstream

2. Join via our Vidyo videoconference link:

https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc

Room ID: 734010411

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by sending an email to info@westgrid.ca.

If you missed our December Town Hall, you can view the slides & video recording here.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved