WestGrid March Town Hall: New Systems & CEO, RAC 2018 & Account Renewals

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description


Join WestGrid for our FIRST Community Town Hall session of 2018 on Friday March 23 for the latest updates including RAC 2018 results and WestGrid legacy system migrations.

And meet the new interim CEO of Compute Canada who will introduce herself and discuss some of the future opportunities for ARC investments from the recent Federal Budget announcement.

Plus, Daniel Gruner will share details on and answers questions about the newest and largest national system, the large parallel super-computer Niagara, at the University of Toronto.

WestGrid's team will also share the latest updates on:

  • Migration off WestGrid legacy systems,

  • The Cedar expansion,

  • Upcoming ARC training opportunities,

  • RAC 2018 results, and

  • 2018 Compute Canada account renewal (with CCV requirements for PIs).

Town Hall attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and other topics and may join the room at any time to ask questions or contribute to the discussions. This session will be webstreamed live online and is open to any members of the research community from all disciplines and departments

Session Details:

Friday March 23, 2018
9 - 10 am PDT // 10 - 11 am MDT/CST // 11 am - 12 pm CDT

How to Participate:

Step 1:

Click the “REGISTER’ button on this Eventbrite page.

Step 2:

There are two ways to connect to the session:

    • Connect using Vidyo software
      Participants can connect to the online videoconference room (WG-Training) and interact with the speakers live. Note: If you haven't used Vidyo before, you may need to download a free plug-in to run the online software.

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by sending an email to

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved