WestGrid Office Hours: RAC 2017

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Are you considering applying to one of Compute Canada’s Resource Allocation Competitions (RAC)? WestGrid Support Staff are hosting an online “Office Hours” session to answer your questions about RAC 2017, including:

  • Should I apply to the RAC or can I use the Rapid Access Service?
  • Which competition should I apply to?
  • What kinds of resources are available to request?
  • I had a RAC allocation last year, do I need to re-apply?
  • ...and more!


Session Details:

WestGrid Office Hours: RAC 2017
04 November, 2016
9- 10 am PDT // 10-11 am MDT / CST // 11am-12 pm CDT

Note:
There will be no formal presentation. You can drop in / connect at any point during the hour-long session to ask WestGrid Support Staff your question. You can stay to listen to other users' questions, or disconnect after getting the answers you need.

Reference Material:
Compute Canada hosted an online Q&A Session about RAC 2017 on October 13:

Who Should Attend:

  • Any researcher who submitted a Notice of Intent (NOI) to the Research Platforms and Portals (RPP) Competition and received an invite to submit an application
  • Any researcher considering applying to the Resources for Research Groups (RRG) Competition
  • Any researcher curious about the Rapid Access Service and how it differs from the annual resource competitions

How to Participate:

  • Click the green ‘Register’ button on this page
  • This session will be delivered online using Vidyo. Connection details will be sent to all registrants.


For more information, email info@westgrid.ca.

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved