WestGrid September 2019 Town Hall

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Join us on Friday 20 September for our next WestGrid Community Town Hall.

Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations, will share the latest updates from WestGrid and Compute Canada that have impacts on advanced research computing users in Western Canada, including:

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too! You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running.

If you are unable to join us on September 20, we are recording the session and will share an archived video as well as a copy of the slides after the session.

Session Details:

Friday 20 September
9 am PDT // 10 am MDT/CST // 11 am CDT

There are two ways to connect to the session:

1. Join via our Vidyo videoconference link:
https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc
(Room ID: 734010411)


2. Watch the live webstream:
Participants can listen to and view the presentation at:
http://www.westgrid.ca/live

Webstream viewers must submit their questions via email to info@westgrid.ca.


More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by email to info@westgrid.ca.

If you missed our May 2019 Town Hall, you can view the slides & video recording here.

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved