Organizer profile image

Township of Laurentian Valley

The Township of Laurentian Valley is located within the County of Renfrew, is intersected by the TransCanada Highway 17 and Highway 41 and surrounds the City of Pembroke and is south of the Town of Petawawa.

The Township has a balance of small urban and rural areas with a beautiful natural heritage found in many forests, rivers and lakes throughout the Township. There is approximately 20 kilometres of Ottawa River frontage and includes the geographic townships of Pembroke, Stafford, Alice and Fraser. There are a number of excellent recreation facilities run by volunteer committees. Laurentian Valley also has an abundance of Crown lands within its boundaries, which border on Algonquin Park and offers easy access to excellent hunting and fishing and recreational trails (snowmobiling, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, etc)

Sorry, there are no upcoming events