Free

Japan’s Role in the Global Order at a Pivotal Time

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Japan’s Role in the Global Order at a Pivotal Time: Evaluating Abe’s Legacy, Suga’s Early Steps, and the Post-US Elections Landscape

About this Event

A lot has happened in the past few months in the world of Japanese politics: Abe Shinzō's sudden resignation, Suga Yoshihide taking the office of Prime Minister, and the US-election projecting a drastic change in its foreign affairs - all the while the COVID pandemic remains a threat for the physical and economic health of the country. Join Centre for Japanese Research at this webinar with leading scholars and analysts in Japanese politics, and learn about what role Japan will take in the global order at this pivotal time.

Panel Speakers:

Dr. Saori N. Katada (University of Southern California)

Dr. Masahiro Kawai (University of Tokyo & Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia)

Dr. Mireya Solis (Brookings Institution)

Dr. Harukata Takenaka (National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies)

Moderator:

Dr. Yves Tiberghien (University of British Columbia)

Date & Time:

Thursday, December 3rd, 2020

5:00PM - 6:30PM (PST) | 8:00PM - 9:30PM (EST) | 10:00AM - 11:30AM (JST)

"Location" :

This webinar will be hosted via Zoom. Participants will receive a link to access the webinar 24 hours prior to the event via email. Registration is required.

Hosted by UBC Centre of Japanese Research .

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved